Summer Camps 2018

Summer Camps 2018

Registration

Residents: Monday, February 19, 2018.
Non-Residents: Monday, February 26, 2018.

Parents can register their children for the upcoming Summer Camp at either the Municipal Services Center (300 Commerce Blvd.) or the Cypress Forest Recreation Center. Camp will be held at the Cypress Forest Recreation Center.

Installment payment schedules are available. If not paying in full at time of registration, a $25 registration fee per child will be assessed. Full payment is due by Friday, April 20, 2018.

Camp Details

Ages 5 – 12        7:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.    

Full Camp Dates – 11 weeks

Tuesday, May 29 through Friday, August 10, 2018*

$800 per child with rec card/$1200 without

Session I Dates – 5 weeks

Tuesday, May 29 through Friday, June 29, 2018

$400 per child with rec card/$600 without

Session II Dates– 6 weeks

Monday, July 2 through Thursday, August 9, 2018*

$400 per child with rec card/$600 without

*No camp on Wednesday, July 4, 2018.


Specialty Summer Camps

Fishing Camps

Session I: Monday, June 11 through Friday, June 15, 2018

Session II: Monday, July 9 through Friday, July 13, 2018

Adventure Camps

Session I: Monday, June 25 through Friday, June 29, 2018

Session II: Monday, July 30 through Friday, August 3, 2018

Camp Details

Ages 8 – 12        7:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Fishing and Adventure Camps will be held at Mobbly Bayou Wilderness Preserve Environmental Education Center. We are outdoors each day and camps run rain or shine, so campers need to come dressed for the weather. If weather conditions become unsafe, we will utilize indoor space at Cypress Forest Recreation Center.

Items To Bring Daily:

•    Sunscreen

•    Hat and sunglasses

•    Bottled water or reusable water container

•    Clothing and shoes that can get wet and muddy

*Personal fishing poles may be brought to camp, but they are not necessary. The City of Oldsmar is not responsible for any damaged, lost, or stolen property.

Cost:

$100 with rec card per session/$150 without

If your child is registered in the matching session of Summer Camp, you can choose to swap a week of camp with Fishing or Adventure Camp for a $15 upcharge per child with a rec card ($22.50 upcharge without).

Payment is due upon signing your child up for camp dates. Registration deadline is the Wednesday before the camp week begins.

BMX Summer Camps

Week I: Tuesday, May 29 through Friday, June 1, 2018

Week II: Monday, June 18 through Friday, June 22, 2018

Week III: Monday, July 16 through Friday, July 20, 2018

Spend the week at the Oldsmar BMX Track with USA BMX certified coach/veteran pro Jason Conklin. Play Games, learn new skills and meet and ride with some of Florida’s fastest pro riders! Campers will learn gate technique, pumping, manualling, jumping, corners and more. Camp will be held at the BMX Track at the Oldsmar Sports Complex.

Camp Details

Ages 8 – 12        9:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Items To Bring Daily:

•    Waters

•    Lunch with 2 snacks

•    Swim clothes

•    Towel

•    Sunscreen

•    Half shell and full-face helmets

•    Flat and clip pedals

Cost:

$240 with cost of USA BMX membership included.

$180 if child holds an active USA BMX membership through the end of camp.

If your child is registered in the matching session of Summer Camp, you can choose to swap a week of camp with BMX Camp for a $45 upcharge per child.